

VALEDICTORY OF HISTORY ASSOCIATION (2019-2020)

The Valedictory of the History Association 2019-2020 was held on 13th March, 2020. The students and faculty of History department of both the shifts had gathered for the function. Mr. Shiva Prakash, III B.A, Secretary (Shift-II) of the department welcomed the gathering following the invocation. The activities and achievements of the History Association (2019-2020) were presented in the form of a visual report. Dr. D. Anuradha, Head of the Department and Prof. J. Ranganathan, Co-Ordinator congratulated the office bearers for their constant support and contribution towards the successful conduct of the association activities. Rosario, Secretary (Shift-I) introduced the office bearers of Shift-I and Shiva Prakash, Secretary (Shift-II) introduced the office bearers of Shift-II respectively to collect their Star of the department awards from the Head of the Department and Co-Ordinator. The volunteers who actively took part in all the activities were immensely congratulated and were honoured with the certificates. Prof. Ahilan Joe Woutress, President (Shift-I) of the association proposed the vote of thanks. Sabareesh Kumaran, Joint Secretary (Shift-I) was the Master of Ceremony.